> Home > Our Government

Our Government


The City of Richmond’s government is comprised of an elected mayor, who serves as the chief administrative officer. The mayor is responsible for the routine operation of the City. 

In addition to the Mayor, the city includes nine council members whom are elected to serve at-large to represent the citizens of Richmond. Inside this strong mayor form of government, elected officials serve a 4-year term.